SessionSaver for Firefox 1.5 Beta

I nearly freaked after my upgrade to Beta 2 … the Sessions extension was not supported. Eeeek!
I am lazy and organise nearly all my online work through the facility of … yep, browser sessions.
And then they were all inaccessible. I contemplated trawling through my browsing history; but that would only bring back the most recently visited sites.

Fortunately, the developer of the SessionSaver keeps carving away at it. Visiting the forum where all the news for this extension is discussed brought immense relief: a very recent (development) version had just been posted.
The forum page is: SessionSaver .2d: new (rewrite)
and the extension (dev version) can be downloaded here.
Oh joy of joys – it works, and works well!
And, what’s even better: the extension has been improved further. There is now (finally!) a way to save/export your sessions, and also import session files. This was sorely needed and I’m thrilled to have that feature. Now I can save session files for backup, and also transfer them to other machines.

Thank you, rue, thank you very much.

Now the functionality of SessionSaver is beginning to come a bit closer to what Opera’s inbuilt session management offers. I can’t really think of a better way of handling sessions than Opera does … as in many other respects, the Norwegian browser gnomes have got a good handle on ease of use and flexibility.

About

I live on Android and game on PlayStation, Nintendo and PC. The PS VITA is my favourite console. My job: poodle mum.

Posted in Browsers, FireFox

Leave a Reply

