WordPress 2

Even before 1.6 is out of alpha, already a version 2 (!) is popping its precocious head over the parapet.
All this while I take a weekend out to do some serious house-hunting … typical!

One enterprising blogger has set up a site running WP 2.0 and reporting on it. And I’m proud to see a Kiwi site, nixit.co.nz, playing along with the latest release.

Various issues (read: bugs) are being discussed on the forum, and there’s a plugin compat list.

The only blog to make it clear, however, that WP2 is in fact the ‘upgraded’ version number of WP 1.6 (which I’ve been running for a long time now) … is Lunacy Unleashed.

WordPress is growing so quickly … it does scare me a bit.

About

I live on Android and game on Playstation and Nintendo. The PS VITA is my favourite console. I'm also a passionate poodle mum.

Posted in WordPress

Leave a Reply

