Akismet was updated

I noticed that during the subversion updating at one of my WP blogs, new files (called “external”) were fetched for akismet. When checking my Plugins section, I found I had two akismets: one version 1.03 and the new version 1.11. I had to deactivate the old and activate the new.

Not a big deal. Just wondering whether in future they might make it so clever that it automatically supplants the old version. However, since there is the tiny issue of plugin activation involved … hmmm, just thinking out loud here: Maybe it would pay in future, when updating via svn, to first deactivate akismet. Make sense?

About

I live on Android and game on PlayStation, Nintendo and PC. The PS VITA is my favourite console. My job: poodle mum.

Posted in WordPress

Leave a Reply

